Port of Spain - West Indies

List of upcoming cricket matches to be played at Port of Spain's cricket stadium. Port of Spain is one of the important venues situated in West Indies and has hosted several matches till now. Check the below list of matches which will be played or schedule to played at Port of Spain. Schedule and Fixtures at Port of Spain - West Indies.

Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain is an important cricket venue of West Indies for International matches. Below is a full list of upcoming matches at Port of Spain, West Indies in tabular form. Full schedule and fixtures of Port of Spain venue. Click on concerned series to check the fixture of that particular series to get the full details of the tournament, tri-series or bilateral series. All matches of Port of Spain are listed along with local time, gmt time, date, venue and series details.

The Queen's Park Oval is a cricket stadium located in Port of Spain in Trinidad & Tobago. It is currently the largest cricket ground in the Caribbean & has the honor of hosting more test matches than any other cricket stadiums in the Wes Indies. The stadium was built in 1896 & currently has a capacity of 25,000. The ground is owned & managed by the Queen's Park Cricket Club. Apart from cricket, the stadium has been used to host a number of soccer matches.

The first test match on the Queen's Park Oval was played in 1930 between West Indies & England. The first ODI was played in 1983 between West Indies & India. The first T20 match on this ground was played as recently as 2009 between West Indies & England. In 2008 floodlights were added making the stadium capable of hosting D/N matches. Besides the cricket ground the stadium also houses a gym, indoor cricket practice nets, two squash courts as well as two outdoor tennis courts.

Upcoming Matches

Date Match Details
Aug 7 - Aug 11, 2024
10:00 local | 14:00 GMT
West Indies vs South Africa, 1st Test
Series: South Africa tour of West Indies, 2024
Sep 19, 2024
19:00 local | 23:00 GMT
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, 19th T20

Series: CPL 2024
Sep 20, 2024
19:00 local | 23:00 GMT
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Antigua and Barbuda Falcons, 20th T20

Series: CPL 2024

  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us