The Asia Cup 2018

The Asia Cup 2018 cricket Bilateral Series will start on Sep 15, 2018 in India. The last match of the tournament will be held on Sep 30, 2018.

The Asia Cup 2014 schedule has come out. There will be 5 teams participating in this edition of the tournament namely India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh. Despite the security concerns, the tournament will take place in Bangladesh. It’s the second consecutive time that Bangladesh will host the Asia Cup. They had hosted the last edition too in 2012 and had reached the final where they had lost to Pakistan by a very narrow margin.

According to the Asia Cup 2014 time table, all the teams will play 4 matches (one against each other) and will be rewarded 4 points for victory and 2 points for tie/ no result. After the competition of the preliminary round, the two teams with the maximum no. of points will qualify for the final and the team winning that final match will become the champion.

The opening match of the Asia Cup 2014 will be played between the defending champions Pakistan and Sri Lanka on 25th of February at Fatullah. The next 4 matches will also take place at the same venue and then, the action will shift to Mirpur where the last 6 matches including the final will be played.

Afghanistan which will be the 5th team in the Asia Cup 2014 has never participated in the tournament before. This is their first appearance and they would be the underdogs. They would consider themselves very lucky if they secure even 1 point in the tournament because the other 4 teams are way too stronger than them.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.