Kolkata Knight Riders Cricket Schedule

Kolkata Knight Riders Cricket Schedule 2024. Below is a list of upcoming matches of Kolkata Knight Riders cricket team. The list includes those matches whose fixtures or schedule has been announced by Kolkata Knight Riders's Cricket Board. Below list also includes matches of KKR Cricket Team in 2024. For timetable and venue details kindly go through series details.

Kolkata Knight Riders is a franchise owned by Red Chillies Entertainment & plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Indian film star Sharukh Khan is the owner of the team along with a few others. The team is based in the Indian city of Kolkata (Calcutta) & the Eden Gardens is their home ground.

Currently Indian batsman Gautam Gambhir is the captain of the team & it is coached by Dav Whatmore. Sourav Ganguly was the team captain when the team played its first matches in the IPL. But due to the team’s continuously bad performance he was later replaced with Kiwi captain Brendan McCullum. But, even then the team’s luck did not change. In the latest edition, Gautam Gambhir was made the captain & Saurav Ganguly was dropped from the team altogether. Notable players playing for the team include Eoin Morgan, Manoj Tiwary, Shakib Al-Hassan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Yusuf Pathan, Mark Boucher, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee etc.

Knight Rider's performance in the IPL so far has not been pretty good. Their best performance came in the latest season in 2011, where they reached till the semi-finals of the tournament. On all other occasion, they were sent packing in the group in the stages only.

Series/Tour Programs

Month Series Details Host
No Series Available.

Upcoming Kolkata Knight Riders Matches

Date Match Details

  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us