Deccan Chargers Cricket Schedule

Deccan Chargers Cricket Schedule 2024. Below is a list of upcoming matches of Deccan Chargers cricket team. The list includes those matches whose fixtures or schedule has been announced by Deccan Chargers's Cricket Board. Below list also includes matches of DC Cricket Team in 2024. For timetable and venue details kindly go through series details.

Deccan Chargers is one of the ten cricket franchises that play in the Indian professional T20 tournament IPL. The team is owned by the Deccan Chronicle Corporations, a media house based in the Indian city of Hyderabad. Currently Kumar Sangakkara is the captain of the team while ex-Australian Darren Lehmann is the coach.

Deccan Chargers has somewhat of a mixed-bag when it comes to their performance in the IPL. They finished at the bottom of the table in the first edition of the tournament in 2008. But bounced back strongly year later & won the tournament in South Africa under the captainship of Adam Gilchrist. But then again in 2010 & 2011, the team did badly. In 2011 they even failed to make it to the play offs.

Currently the team has players like JP Duminy, Kevin Pietersen, Ishant Shanrma & Dale Steyn in their squad.

Series/Tour Programs

Month Series Details Host
No Series Available.

Upcoming Deccan Chargers Matches

Date Match Details

  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 All rights reserved. Write For Us