Big Bash League 2020-21 Schedule

Date Match Details
Thu Dec 10
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, 1st T20
D/N
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Fri Dec 11
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat, 2nd T20
D/N
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Sat Dec 12
16:05 local | 05:05 GMT
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder, 3rd T20
D/N
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Sat Dec 12
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers, 4th T20
D/N
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sun Dec 13
14:15 local | 03:15 GMT
Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 5th T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sun Dec 13
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades, 6th T20
D/N
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Mon Dec 14
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, 7th T20
D/N
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Tue Dec 15
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, 8th T20
D/N
York Park, Launceston
Wed Dec 16
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars, 9th T20
D/N
York Park, Launceston
Sat Dec 19
11:10 local | 12:10 GMT
Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades, 10th T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sun Dec 20
11:10 local | 12:10 GMT
Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, 11th T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Tue Dec 22
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers, 12th T20
D/N
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Wed Dec 23
18:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, 13th T20
D/N
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Sat Dec 26
18:10 local | 07:10 GMT
Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, 14th T20
D/N
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Sat Dec 26
20:20 local | 10:20 GMT
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars, 15th T20
D/N
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Sun Dec 27
18:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, 16th T20
D/N
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Mon Dec 28
18:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, 17th T20
D/N
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Tue Dec 29
17:10 local | 07:10 GMT
Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, 18th T20
D/N
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Tue Dec 29
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, 19th T20
D/N
Manuka Oval, Canberra
Wed Dec 30
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars, 20th T20
D/N
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Thu Dec 31
19:15 local | 08:15 GMT
Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat, 21st T20
D/N
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Fri Jan 1
Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder, 22nd T20
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Sat Jan 2
Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars, 23rd T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Sat Jan 2
Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers, 24th T20
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Sun Jan 3
Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades, 25th T20
Optus Stadium, Perth
Sun Jan 3
Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, 26th T20
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Mon Jan 4
Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder, 27th T20
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
Tue Jan 5
Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, 28th T20
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Tue Jan 5
Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, 29th T20
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Wed Jan 6
Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 30th T20
Optus Stadium, Perth
Thu Jan 7
Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, 31st T20
Optus Stadium, Perth
Thu Jan 7
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars, 32nd T20
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Fri Jan 8
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades, 33rd T20
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Sat Jan 9
Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, 34th T20
Optus Stadium, Perth
Sun Jan 10
Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat, 35th T20
Carrara Oval, Queensland
Mon Jan 11
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, 36th T20
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Tue Jan 12
Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 37th T20
Optus Stadium, Perth
Wed Jan 13
Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers, 38th T20
Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
Thu Jan 14
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades, 39th T20
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Fri Jan 15
Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers, 40th T20
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Sat Jan 16
Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, 41st T20
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Sun Jan 17
Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades, 42nd T20
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Mon Jan 18
Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes, 43rd T20
Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
Tue Jan 19
Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat, 44th T20
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Wed Jan 20
Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars, 45th T20
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Thu Jan 21
Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, 46th T20
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Fri Jan 22
Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers, 47th T20
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Fri Jan 22
Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder, 48th T20
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Sat Jan 23
Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, 49th T20
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Sat Jan 23
Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers, 50th T20
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Sun Jan 24
Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, 51st T20
Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
Sun Jan 24
Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 52nd T20
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Mon Jan 25
Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, 53rd T20
Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
Tue Jan 26
Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, 54th T20
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Tue Jan 26
Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes, 55th T20
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Tue Jan 26
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, 56th T20
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Fri Jan 29
TBC vs TBC, Eliminator T20
TBC, TBC
Sat Jan 30
TBC vs TBC, Qualifier T20
TBC, TBC
Sun Jan 31
TBC vs TBC, Knockout T20
TBC, TBC
Thu Feb 4
TBC vs TBC, Challenger T20
TBC, TBC
Sat Feb 6
TBC vs TBC, Final T20
TBC, TBC
The 10th edition of KFC Big Bash League is going to start from 10th December 2020 and will finish on 6 February 2021. Cricket Australia has confirmed the league schedule to play 61 Twenty-20 matches. The KFC Big Bash League is the domestic Twenty-20 (T-20) tournament in Australia in which 8  local cricket teams take part. The live telecast of all the matches will be available on the Sony Sports Network (Sony Six and Sony Six HD) in India. All the live coverage of BBL will also be streamed in Sony Liv app. 
 
The new guidelines for the upcoming KFC Big Bash League have been announced in order to make the tournament more thrilling and entertaining. The three changes in the KFC BBL 2020-21 will be X-Factor, Power Surge, and Bash Boost.
 
Power Surge: The power surge rule is related to Power Play. There will be a power play of 2 overs which can be taken by the batting team at any time in the last 10 overs (in between 11th - 20th overs). During the power surge, only 2 fielders will be allowed outside the 30 yards circle. The power play for the first 6 overs will be reduced to 4 overs at the starting of the innings.
 
X-Factor: After the 10th over in the match, both the teams are allowed to use the X-Factor (12th or 13th player). The X-Factor can come on the ground and replace any batsman or any fielder/bowler who has not bowled more than 1 over.
 
Bash Boost: This rule is related to the bonus point which will be given to the team that has scored more runs after the 10th over. If a team is chasing a target and it has scored more runs as compared to the fielding team after 10th overs then the batting team will receive a bonus point. Otherwise, it will be awarded to the fielding team. Now, the winning team will be awarded 3 points now in place of 2 points.
 
Cricket Australia believes that these three new changes in the BBL will add more competition, new strategies for the teams, extra excitement & entertainment for the audience in the stadium. 
 
The Eliminator and Qualifier match will be played on 29 January 2021 and 30 January 2021. The Challenger and Final will be played on 4th February and 6th February 2021.
Copyright 2021 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved.