Pakistan Tour of New Zealand, 2020-2021 Schedule

Date Match Details
Fri Dec 18
19:00 local | 06:00 GMT
New Zealand vs Pakistan, 1st T20
Eden Park, Auckland
Sun Dec 20
19:00 local | 06:00 GMT
New Zealand vs Pakistan, 2nd T20
Eden Park, Auckland
Tue Dec 22
19:00 local | 06:00 GMT
New Zealand vs Pakistan, 3rd T20
McLean Park, Napier
Sat Dec 26 - Wed Dec 30
11:00 local | 22:00 GMT
New Zealand vs Pakistan, 1st Test
Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui
Sun Jan 3 - Thu Jan 7
11:00 local | 22:00 GMT
New Zealand vs Pakistan, 2nd Test
Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Pakistan Cricket Team will travel to New Zealand for 3 T-20 matches and 2 Test matches series. New Zealand Cricket confirmed the tour and declared the complete schedule of the tour on September 29, 2020, after the approval of the New Zealand Government. 3 Twenty-20 matches and 2 Test matches series will be played in the month of December 2020 - January 2021. Babar Azam will be the captain of Pakistan’s squad for the test and T-20 series in place of Azhar Ali. Mohammad Rizan was appointed Vice-Captain for the test and Shadab Khan for the T-20 series. 
The tour will begin with the 3 T-20 match series. The first T-20 will be played on 18th December 2020 at Eden Park, Auckland. The second T-20 will be played on 20th December at Seddon Park, Hamilton. The last and final match of the series will be played on 22nd December at McLean Park, Napier. 
The Test matches series will begin on 26 December 2020 at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui and the last test match will be played on 3rd January 2021 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch.
The current ICC ranking of the Pakistan team is 7th in Test and 4th in the T-20 internationals. On the other hand, New Zealand is at number 2 position in the Test ranking and 6th position in the T-20 ranking.
All-rounder Shoaib Malik and left-arm fast bowler Mohammad Amir were not selected for the tour. Currently, Shoaib Malik is busy in Lanka Premier League in Sri Lanka. Batsman Asad Shafiq was also dropped out of the tour because of lack of form. Pakistan selectors showed their trust in Mohammad Hafeez and Wahab Riaz for the tour. The 35 members Pakistan team will fly to New Zealand on 23 November and will be in quarantine for 14 days after reaching New Zealand.

Pakistan Team Squad

The name of all the 35 players of the Pakistan squad is given below:
Babar Azam – Captain, Abid Ali, Imam ul Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Zeeshan Malik, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Hussain Talat, Haider Ali, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Ifthikar Ahmed, Muhammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, Danish Aziz, Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Rohail Nazir, Muhammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shah Afridi, Rohail Nazir, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Muhammad Musa, Muhammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Sohail Khan, Muhammad Abbas, and Wahab Riaz.
  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.