Indo-Pak series to resume after four years

By Hitesh Jain on Oct 31, 2012


And after a long wait, the dates of the much-awaited India Pakistan series have been finalized. BCCI Vice-President, Rajiv shukla, announced today the dates of the one-day series to commence from 25th of December on the home soil.
The series will include 3 ODIs and 2 T20 matches spread over two-weeks time. These matches will be played at five venues, namely Delhi, Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai and Kolkata. Starting from December 25, the last match of the series and the second T20 match will be played on January 6, 2013. Special security arrangements are being planned for the matches, said BCCI officials led by Rajiv Shukla. BCCI was rest-assured by the MHA regarding full-proof security of both, the venues and the players. Furthermore, special Central forces will be put at all the venues along with the local police to ensure proper security of all the players and venues.
The series is all set to resume after a long gap of four years. The last series between these two sides was played in 2008, but the terrorist attacks on Mumbai in 2008 worsened relations between the two countries that affected the cricket as well. Arguably the most watched rivalry in the cricketing world, it will be interesting to see the two sides clash again to play for their country's pride more than anything else.
Last updated - Oct 31, 2012 09:36 PM
Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.