Most Sixes in T20

T20 cricket is loved because of its excitement and intense firefights. For decades, batters have been the most entertaining players in Twenty20 cricket. The strong batter loves to score sixes and fours. The shortest format of cricket has now become the game of new creativity and techniques. Every side needs six-hitting batsmen in their squad so that they can change the game anytime. Players like Martin Guptill, Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma have already registered their names in the history of T20 cricket for hitting the most sixes in T20.

Most Sixes in T20 List




Strike Rate


Rohit Sharma

130 3677 141.26 176

Martin Guptill
(New Zealand)

117 3497 135.80 172

Chris Gayle
(West Indies)

75 1899 137.50 124

Eoin Morgan


2458 136.17 120

Aaron Finch

94 2908 145.91 119
Paul Stirling
113 3011 134.84 111

Evin Lewis
(West Indies)

49 1423 155.51 110

Colin Munro
(New Zealand)





Virat Kohli
98 3597 138.18 104
David Warner
91 2684 140.89 100

Glenn Maxwell

81 2018 152.99 99

Kieron Pollard
(West Indies)

83 1569 135.14 99

Brendon McCullum
(New Zealand)





Most Sixes in T20 International

Let’s check out the details of the batsmen who struck the most sixes in T20 international for their team. 

Rohit Sharma (176 Sixes)

Rohit Sharam, an Indian opener, is another batsman who has registered a record of the most sixes in T20I. He has struck 176 sixes in the T20 cricket in 138 matches from his 130 innings during the year 2007-2022. Rohit Sharma did not come as an opening batsman in T20I but bat in the middle order, then his performance brought him that position. He made his debut against England but he did not get a chance to bat but India won that match by 18 runs. During his journey in T20I, he has contributed 36777 runs with 118 maximum at a strike rate of 141.26 and an average of 32.54. 

Martin Guptill (172 Sixes)

Martin Guptill, the New Zealand opening batsman, is the player who holds the record of most sixes in T20I after Rohit Sharma. He has created this record in 121 matches from his 117 innings from 2009 to 2022. He played his debut T20I match against Australia at Sydney Cricket Ground on Feb 15, 2009, and it was not a very lucky match for him because he was dismissed by Siddle at the duck. He has struck 2 centuries, 20 fifties, and a total of 3497 runs at a strike rate of 135.80 and an average of 31.79.

Chris Gayle (124 Sixes)

Chris Gayle, the West Indies’ most dangerous hitter, is one of the power hitters who registered the record of the maximum sixes in T20I after Guptill, and Rohit Sharma. He is over 6 feet and regarded as one of the most brutal T20 cricket batsmen of all time. He maintains a strike rate of 138 while making runs and has scored a total of 1899 in his T20 career with an average of 27.92. He made his debut in T20I in the match against New Zealand Eden Park on Feb 16, 2006, where he made just 10 runs from 12 balls but he took 2 wickets. 

Eoin Morgan (120 sixes)

Eoin Morgan is an English left-handed batsman who likes to bat in the middle order is at the number 4th position for hitting the most sixes in the shortest format of cricket. Morgan is a creative and free-striking batsman, he has performed for Ireland also and serving as a captain for the England cricket team currently. Eoin Morgan has struck 120 sixes in 115 T20 international matches and has scored 2458 runs in total till now. His career in T20I was started in a match against Netherland at Lord's on Jun 05, 2009. He is a key player for the England team and makes runs at the strike rate of 138.25. 

Colin Munro (107 sixes)

Colin Munro, a powerful left-hander with solid strokes, has established himself as one of New Zealand's most dependable batsmen. During the time span of 2012-2020, he has struck 107 sixes in T20I and has scored 1724 runs with 109* best performance. He has struck 3 centuries from his 62 innings and makes runs at a strike rate of 156.44 in T20 cricket.


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 All rights reserved. Write For Us