Ireland T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad

T20 World Cup 2021 will also feature one of cricket's most unpredictable squads i.e, Ireland. Irish cricketers have just been named to the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 team by the Irish Cricket Board. Members of the selection committee selected the players based on their performance in the recent T20 series. T20 World Cup 2021 Qualifying Rounds will be the first opportunity for Ireland to compete in this championship. In the qualifying round, Ireland is in Group A with Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, and Namibia. Ireland is currently standing in the 12th position in the ICC T20 ranking. On 18 October, Ireland will face the Netherlands in the first round of the competition.

Graham Kennedy, with no international experience, and Gareth Delany were selected for the T20 World Cup squad. Graham Kennedy is a spin bowler who can bat also, so he was selected as an all-rounder. It was also announced that Andy McBrine, the 26-year-old spin bowler, is chosen in the squad as a backup for Simi Singh.

For the T20 World Cup in 2021, Andrew Balbrinie has been named as Ireland's captain. Among this group, Balbrinie is by far the most skilled and experienced player. As a result of his leadership, Ireland accomplished a number of significant historical achievements.

In the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Ireland will be headed by Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Boyd Rankin, Craig Young, and Joshua Little as its top pacers. During this tournament, the ability of these bowlers will have a huge impact on Ireland. When it comes to wicketkeepers, Ireland has Lorcan Tucker and Neil Rock to choose from.

Ireland is regarded as one of the most formidable T20 teams, because of their outstanding performances in previous matches. Even though the Irish have only been playing cricket for a short amount of time, they have become the rising team in the world owing to their hardships in international fields.

In 2021, it will be Ireland's 6th straight involvement in the tournament. In previous editions of this tournament, unfortunately, Ireland has never been able to put up a decent show. It was in 2009, when Ireland made it to the Super 8 Rounds, that Ireland's finest ever performance was displayed.

Ireland T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

  1. Andrew Balbirnie (c)
  2. Mark Adair
  3. Curtis Campher
  4. Gareth Delany
  5. George Dockrell
  6. Shane Getkate
  7. Graham Kennedy
  8. Josh Little
  9. Andrew McBrine
  10. Barry McCarthy
  11. Kevin O’Brien
  12. Neil Rock
  13. Simi Singh
  14. Paul Stirling
  15. Harry Tector
  16. Lorcan Tucker
  17. Ben White
  18. Craig Young

Ireland has a talented and well-balanced team. Its players have a lot of expertise and they all appear to be in terrific form. This team, on the other hand, has always struggled due to the inconsistency of their key-hitting unit. Ireland will meet Papua New Guinea (12 October) and Bangladesh (13 October) in the warm-up matches before the entering T20 World Cup 2021.

Other Teams in T20 World Cup 2021

South Africa T20 World Cup 2021
Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies T20 World Cup 2021
Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021
India T20 World Cup 2021
Oman T20 World Cup 2021
England T20 World Cup 2021
Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021
Australia T20 World Cup 2021
New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021

By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Sep 19, 2021 5:44 pm | T20 World Cup 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.