Oman T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad

On 8th September 2021, the Board of Oman Cricket has revealed the name of their 15 players for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021. The championship will take place in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah in addition to Oman from October 17 to November 14. The recently one-day and T20 series between Oman and the Mumbai state squad was played. This was anticipated to aid the team's preparations for the T20 World Cup. As of September 2021, Oman stands at the 18th position in the ICC Men’s T20I Team Ranking. Oman became a full affiliated member of the ICC in 2000.

Zeeshan Maqsood will be in charge of the team, which features several players who excelled in the UAE Qualifying competition last year in 2019.

Oman T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

  1. Aqib Ilyas (Vice Captain)
  2. Ayaan Khan
  3. Bilal Khan
  4. Fayyaz Butt
  5. Jatinder Singh
  6. Kaleemullah
  7. Khawar Ali
  8. Khurram Khan
  9. Mohammad Nadeem
  10. Naseem Khushi
  11. Nester Dhamba
  12. Sandeep Goud
  13. Sufyan Mehmood
  14. Suraj Kumar
  15. Zeeshan Maqsood (Captain)

Oman competed in the 2016 T20 World Cup, but only managed to secure one match out of three.Now, in 2021 they will face Bangladesh, Scotland, and Papua New Guinea in order to qualify for the main stage of the tournament.

A match against PNG is set to commence on October 18 in Al Amerat. Two further games will be played at the same venue: one against Bangladesh on October 19 and one against Scotland on October 21.

In Oman's 15-man team for the ICC T20 World Cup, Ayaan Khan and Nestor Dhamba, both uncapped, have been selected. A former UAE pace bowler, Khurram Khan, is also included in the squad. He has played 16 ODIs and three T20Is in his career.

Other Teams in T20 World Cup 2021

South Africa T20 World Cup 2021
Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies T20 World Cup 2021
Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021
India T20 World Cup 2021
Oman T20 World Cup 2021
England T20 World Cup 2021
Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021
Australia T20 World Cup 2021
New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021


By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Sep 11, 2021 1:33 pm | T20 World Cup 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.