England T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad

A 15-man England team has been confirmed for the T20 World Cup 2021, which will begin on October 17 in the UAE. There is no doubt that the defending ODI World Cup winners would like to assert themselves in the T20 World Cup as well. Currently, the English team is the number 1 T20 cricket team in the ICC ranking.

 England's 15-man team included Tymal Mills, who played his most recent T20I for the World XI against West Indies at Lord's in 2018. Lastly, he played his T20 for England in Feb 2017 against India in Bengaluru. English fans should thank Mills for helping the team compensate for the loss of Jofra Archer, who will be out until next year due to an elbow injury.

England's star batsman Eoin Morgan will be the captain and take the team to a championship in the UAE. But it will be interesting to see what the team does without some of its key players. Since Stokes will continue his extended hiatus from cricket and concentrate on his mental health, England will play without him and Chris Woakes, who returned to T20I cricket this season after a five-year absence, has been included in the team.

Most likely, Jason Roy and Jos Buttler will begin the innings for England in the United Arab Emirates. In the wake of his second child, Buttler is considering a return to international cricket following a gap during the test match against India. For England, Dawid Malan, the number 1 batter in the ICC T20 ranking, will be looking to establish a name for himself in the UAE and win a trophy for his country.

Additionally, there was no place for Lancashire leg spinner Matt Parkinson and England Test captain Joe Root and were left off the list. Neither Saqib Mahmood, Matt Parkinson, or Tom Curran were selected, although Curran was designated as a traveling reserve along with James Vince and Liam Dawson.

England T20 World Cup 2021 Squad

  1. Eoin Morgan
  2. Moeen Ali
  3. Jonny Bairstow
  4. Sam Billings
  5. Jos Buttler
  6. Sam Curran
  7. Chris Jordan
  8. Liam Livingstone
  9. Dawid Malan
  10. Tymal Mills
  11. Adil Rashid
  12. Jason Roy
  13. David Willey
  14. Chris Woakes
  15. Mark Wood

Having England's all-rounder Moeen Ali in the team would be a huge boost for their chances of winning this tournament. To succeed in UAE, Adil Rashid will lead a leg-spin attack. The sluggish surfaces will favor spinners. Liam Livingstone will provide support for Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali as they try to take advantage of the UAE's spin-friendly conditions. This balanced approach will be strengthened by the addition of left-handers Sam Curran and David Willey.

There will be high expectations for England, who finished second in the 2016 men's T20 World Cup. West Indies will be their first opponent on the 23rd of October. The English team and West Indies, along with South Africa and Australia as well as the two other qualifiers from the first round, will be grouped in Group 1. Even though the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019 has already been added to their collection, the No.1-ranked T20I squad will be trying to bring one more cup to their collection this year.  

Following their disappointing World T20 2016 campaign, England has won nine of their past 11 bilateral series and is presently the top-ranked T20I team. Their rehearsal for the event includes two Twenty20 Internationals versus Pakistan, which will take place next month. The West Indies will be their first opponent in the United Arab Emirates on October 23.

Other Teams in T20 World Cup 2021

South Africa T20 World Cup 2021
Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies T20 World Cup 2021
Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021
India T20 World Cup 2021
Oman T20 World Cup 2021
England T20 World Cup 2021
Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021
Australia T20 World Cup 2021
New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021


By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Sep 11, 2021 1:11 pm | T20 World Cup 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved.