Pakistan Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 is going to start in the month of October! The Pakistani cricket selectors have chosen a 15-player lineup that is highly experienced, and fearsome in terms of talent and skill. Shoaib Malik and Sarfaraz Ahmed, who led Pakistan in the 2007 and 2016 T20 World Cups, were left out of the team.

Pakistan Cricket Team LogoThere are two T20Is against New Zealand and England coming up before the tournament starts against India on 24 October. The same team will play each of those teams. For the T20 World Cup 2021, Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah will also be making their comebacks.  After five T20Is versus New Zealand in Lahore on September 25 and October 3, Pakistan will welcome England for two T20Is in Rawalpindi on the 13th and 14th of October, respectively.

With their last T20Is against Zimbabwe and South Africa during this year, Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah were unexpectedly included in the World Cup team. They were not selected for the England and West Indies tours. Both Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah are domestic players who have been brought into the team to give additional firepower in the middle order of the game.

Asif has played 29 T20I matches and has scored 344 runs at the strike rate of 123.74 with an average of 16.38. Khushdil Shan has participated in 9 T20I and his average is 21.67. He has made 130 runs at the strike rate of 109.24. Despite the fact that Asif Ali and Khushdil Shah don't have outstanding stats to their names, there's no dispute about their ability and efficiency.

Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad

Five batsmen, two wicketkeeper-batters, four all-rounders, and four fast bowlers make up the 15-player lineup for Pakistan in the ICC T20 World Cup.  Babar Azam will be the captain of the team and will play their first match against India on 24 October. India and New Zealand will be Pakistan's opponents in World Cup group play, along with Afghanistan and the other qualifying team.

  • Asif Alil
  • Azam Khan
  • Babar Azam
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imad Wasim
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr
  • Shadab Khan
  • Shaheen Afridi
  • Sohaib Maqsood

Other Teams in T20 World Cup 2021

South Africa T20 World Cup 2021
Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies T20 World Cup 2021
Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021
India T20 World Cup 2021
Oman T20 World Cup 2021
England T20 World Cup 2021
Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021
Australia T20 World Cup 2021
New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021


By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Sep 6, 2021 8:01 pm


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.