Australia Team Squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Australia has named its 15-man team for the 2021 T20 World Cup, which will be contested in the United Arab Emirates. The major names returned to the team, while Josh Inglis, an inexperienced player, got his first call-up. As a result of opting out of the Bangladesh and West Indies away tours, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, David Warner, and Pat Cummins are all back in action.

Steve Smith has also joined the team after he has healed from an elbow injury. Aaron Finch has been chosen captain as he continues to make an effective comeback from past knee surgery.

Australia Cricket Team LogoThe team also features Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis and Daniel Sams as reserves. As a result, all three of them will be traveling with the team to the championship.

It was also a surprise that the selectors chose to play inexperienced wicketkeeper-batsman Josh Inglis instead of Alex Carey, who captained Australia in the ODI series against the West Indies. Last month, Inglis dominated the Vitality T20 Blast group stages as the competition's highest run-scorer in the United Kingdom. In addition to Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar, Mitchell Swepson has been selected as the third spinner.

A number of players who were offered a chance in the previous Bangladesh series were unable to make the most of it and were not selected. Moises Henriques, Alex Carey, Josh Philippe, and Ashton Turner are among them. Bowlers Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, and Jason Behrendorff will also be absent. Speaking about the group's potential, George Bailey, the recently appointed selection chair, was delighted with the roster, which has a combination of youth and experience heading into the T20 World Cup.

Australia Cricket is sure that this lineup will be able to lead the team further into what will be a fiercely contested competition. They have some of the finest performers in the world in their individual roles, as well as the collective intelligence to win against the world's best T20 team.

As soon as the IPL concludes, the T20 World Cup will take place immediately following the event. The schedule for the ICC tournament, as well as the qualifiers, was announced recently.

South Africa is the first opponent in Australia's quest for the coveted title. Australian teams have won five World Cups in 50-over cricket, but have never lifted the T20I World's Trophy, and will open their quest against South Africa on October 23 in a Super12 match.

Australia T20 World Cup 2021 Team Squad

  1. Aaron Finch (Captain)
  2. Ashton Agar
  3. Pat Cummins (Vice Captain)
  4. Josh Hazlewood
  5. Josh Inglis
  6. Mitchell Marsh
  7. Glenn Maxwell
  8. Kane Richardson
  9. Steve Smith
  10. Mitchell Starc
  11. Marcus Stoinis
  12. Mitchell Swepson
  13. Matthew Wade
  14. David Warner
  15. Adam Zampa

Other Teams in T20 World Cup 2021

South Africa T20 World Cup 2021
Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021
West Indies T20 World Cup 2021
Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021
India T20 World Cup 2021
Oman T20 World Cup 2021
England T20 World Cup 2021
Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021
Australia T20 World Cup 2021
New Zealand T20 World Cup 2021



  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 All rights reserved. Write For Us