Longest Six in IPL

The Indian Premier League is by far the most fascinating domestic Twenty20 league in the world. Therefore, the game's shortened form has gained in popularity.

We have seen some spectacular sixes from anticipated players and a few surprises in this event. It's time to take a look back at the five longest sixes ever struck in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Who has struck the biggest six in the IPL?

To win a tournament like the Indian Premier League, every club needs strikers who can hit sixes willingly. The issue of the longest six in IPL history is a hot topic among fans. Due to their desire for long sixes, these strong hitters also inspire the game's supporters. To find out who has hit the longest six in IPL history, read the entire article below.

Here is the List of the Biggest Six in IPL







Albie Morkel





Praveen Kumar


Kings XI Punjab



Adam Gilchrist


Kings XI Punjab



Robin Uthappa





Ross Taylor




Longest Six in IPL History

Albie Morkel (125m)

Albie Morkel, a South African bowler-batsman, tops the list of biggest sixes hit in the context of the Indian Premier League. Morkel, who was playing for the Chennai Super Kings, struck a 125-meter six off the bowling of Pragyan Ojha, a left-arm spinner.

Morkel's knock of 29 runs in 19 balls helped CSK to a decent 144 for the cost of seven wickets in the first edition of IPL in 2008. Deccan Charger got that low-scoring target very easily with two overs and 7 wickets remaining.

Praveen Kumar (124m)

Praveen Kumar, an Indian medium-pacer, became one of the most shocking names listed of longest sixes. Praveen Kumar managed to win the 2013 IPL for Kings XI Punjab against the Mumbai Indians with a dramatic cameo role.

Praveen Kumar blasted Lasith Malinga, one of the finest bowlers in IPL history, over the long-off region for a six that ranked second in IPL history. Unfortunately, Punjab Kings lost that match by four runs.

Adam Gilchrist (122m)

Kings XI Punjab skipper Adam Gilchrist scored a century in the 2011 IPL to help the side reach 232 runs for the loss of two wickets in 20 overs. Meanwhile, Charl Langeveldt, a South African bowler, was struck by Gilchrist in the midwicket zone for a huge six of 122 meters.

In the course of the IPL, it is the third-longest six. Punjab defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by a score of 111 runs. With nine sixes and eight fours during his innings, Gilchrist amassed 106 runs in 55 balls.

Robin Uthappa (120m)

While playing with the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Robin Uthappa was known as an energetic batter and a powerful hitter. Recognized for smashing a plethora of sixes in the IPL, he does so with grace and finesse.

In the IPL history, he struck a 120-meter six off Dwayne Bravo, which is the fourth-biggest six in IPL history. There is no doubt about Uthappa's skill. He has demonstrated in the past that he can stroke long balls.

Ross Taylor (119m)

It is still the fifth-longest six in IPL history by New Zealander Ross Taylor, who played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2008 tournament. At the deep midwicket region, which has long been his preferred region, he struck Jacob Oram for a massive maximum.

With Wasim Jaffer, he had a crucial middle-order partnership in the hunt of 179 runs, scoring 53 off only 34 deliveries with three fours and three sixes. RCB collapsed after Taylor was removed and lost by 13 runs.


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us