IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2023

From 2008 to 2023, we'll look at the IPL Winners. The Indian Premier League was founded in 2008. A five-time champion, Mumbai Indians is by far the most victorious IPL team. In this post, we provide a list of IPL cup winners in the form of a table.

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2023

From 2008 through 2023, below is a list of IPL winners. 



Runner Up 


Man of the Match

2023 CSK Gujarat Titans Motera Devon Conway
2022 Gujarat Titans Rajasthan Royals Motera Hardik Pandya
2021 Chennai Super Kings Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai Faf du Plessis


Mumbai Indians

Delhi Capitals


Trent Boult


Mumbai Indians

Chennai Super Kings


Jasprit Bumrah


Chennai Super Kings

Sunrisers Hyderabad


Shane Watson


Mumbai Indians

Rising Pune Supergiants


Krunal Pandya


Sunrisers Hyderabad

Royal Challengers Bangalore


Ben Cutting


Mumbai Indians

Chennai Super Kings


Rohit Sharma


Kolkata Knight Riders

Kings XI Punjab


Manish Pandey


Mumbai Indians

Chennai Super Kings


Kieron Pollard


Kolkata Knight Riders

Chennai Super Kings


Manvinder Bisla


Chennai Super Kings

Royal Challengers Bangalore


Murali Vijay


Chennai Super Kings

Mumbai Indians


Suresh Raina


Deccan Chargers

Royal Challengers Bangalore


Anil Kumble


Rajasthan Royals

Chennai Super Kings


Yusuf Pathan


IPL Winner 2022

Gujarat Titans become the champions of IPL 2022 by defeating Rajasthan Royals in the finals. GT dominated their maiden tournament since the first match and they were performing like the champion since beginning. Hardik Pandya won the Man of the match award in final.

IPL Winner 2021 : Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings have won the final of IPL 2021 by 27 runs against Kolkata Knight Riders. Faf du Plessis from Chennai Super Kings got Man of the match award in IPL Final.

IPL Winner 2020: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians have captured the IPL trophy for the second time in a row and for the fifth time overall. Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals fought their last match. This match was won by MI by five wickets.

IPL Winner 2019: Mumbai Indians

It was a duel of titans again in the IPL finals of 2019. Once again, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings faced off in the finals of the Indian Premier League. The last bowl decided the final.

It was a disappointment for Shardul Thakur, who had hoped to score at least one run in the super over. Mumbai Indians were champions for the 4th time in a row, setting a record.

IPL Winner 2018: Chennai Super Kings

The second IPL team to win more than two titles is Chennai Super Kings. As the batting unit's backbone, Ambati Rayadu, and Shane Watson are both experts.

IPL Winner 2017: Mumbai Indians

More than two titles were won by the Mumbai Indians in IPL history. In 2013, they won their first award and in 2015 they won their second.

IPL Winner 2016: Sunrisers Hyderabad

It took Sunrisers Hyderabad only 8 runs to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final. David Warner created the team's path as captain. 

IPL Winner 2015: Mumbai Indians

Again, the Mumbai Indians' balanced efforts allow them to win the championship. This squad was led by Simmons, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayadu, and Kieron Pollard. Slinga Malinga was the head of the bowling department.

IPL Winner 2014: Kolkata Knight Riders

It is the second time in IPL history that a team has won the title more than once. This occasion, it was Manish Pandey's heroics that helped KKR chase down a massive total of 199. Pandey struck 94 from 50 balls.

IPL Winner 2013: Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians' powerhouse, pushed them to their maiden IPL title. As part of the 2013 IPL, Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final to win the title. Throughout the competition, the team was meticulously balanced. 

IPL Winner 2012: Kolkata Knight Riders

It was Kolkata Knight Riders that beat Chennai Super Kings, who were defending champions, to win. Asked to chase down 190 in the final, Bisla took on the job and responded with a dashing 89 off 48 balls. Despite CSK's run feast spearheaded by Suresh Raina's 73 from 38, the Knights were able to win the title.

IPL Winner 2011: Chennai Super Kings

The first team in IPL history to win back-to-back finals is Chennai Super Kings. It was the reigning champions who won against the batting giants of the competition, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Mr. Cricket Michael Hussey, who played several key innings during the competition, lightened the CSK batsmen. 

IPL Winner 2010: Chennai Super Kings

This is MS Dhoni's first trophy after missing out on winning it in the first edition.

Dhoni, Raina, Hayden, and Morkel were all serious candidates for the trophy from the start of the competition onwards.

IPL Winner 2009: Deccan Chargers

The second edition of the Indian Premier League was won by the Chargers under Adam Gilchrist. Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, and Rohit Sharma were among the team's most talented batters. Pragyan Ojha played a very significant part in the team's trip, taking 18 wickets throughout the competition with his left-arm spin bowling.

IPL Winner 2008: Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royal won the first edition of IPL in 2008. In the first edition, the Rajasthan Royals had a well-balanced squad with veteran batsmen like Shane Watson and Graeme Smith, a powerful middle-order batsman like Yusuf Pathan, and a tricky spinner like Sohail Tanvir.


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us