Barbados Tridents Team Squad 2021

Barbados Tridents is one of the franchise cricket teams that participate in the Caribbean Premier League. The team represents Barbados and it was formed in 2013 for the T20 CPL. The Caribbean Premier League is a 20 over format cricket tournament. This CPL franchise is owned by Manish Patel, Principal of CMG. CMG Companies (CMG), located in the United States, is leading a group of local and foreign investors in the purchase of the Barbados cricket franchise. Kensington Oval, located west of Bridgetown, the capital city is the home ground of Barbados Tridents. Jason Holder will continue to lead the team as a captain. Trevor Penney was appointed as the head coach of the team. The team has successfully achieved the CPL title two times, first in 2014 and then in 2019. 

In the 2021 session of CPL T20, Chris Morris, a South African allrounder, is ready to make his CPL debut after being selected by the Barbados Tridents in the first round of the draught on Sunday, prior to the 2021 season, which will operate from August 28 to September 19.

Former India Under-19 wicketkeeper Smit Patel, who has allegedly gone to the United States, filled the Tridents' 17th Major League Cricket pick. Patel, 28, has already performed 55 first-class matches for Baroda and has also competed in India's recent 50-over and 20-over domestic championships.

The Barbados Tridents Team did not perform well in the Caribbean Premier League 2020.

Barbados Trident failed to qualify for the CPL 2020 playoffs. In the previous season, they played a total of ten games. Barbados Tridents only did win three games out of ten. They came in fifth place in CPL 2020. The Barbados Tridents, on the other side, have won the Caribbean Premier League Season 2019. In 2014, the Barbados Tridents also won their first Caribbean Premier League title.

The team is all set to participate in the Caribbean Premier League 2021 with the following players:

Barbados Tridents Team 2021 - BT Players Squad List For CPL T20 2021

  1. Chris Morris
  2. Jason Holder
  3. Thissara Perera
  4. Mohammad Amir
  5. Johnson Charles
  6. Shai Hope
  7. Oshane Thomas
  8. Kyle Mayers
  9. Hayden Walsh Jr
  10. Azam Khan
  11. Raymon Reifer
  12. Justin Greaves
  13. Ashley Nurse
  14. Shafiquallah Ghafari
  15. Nyeem Young
  16. Joshua Bishop
  17. Smit Patel

By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Jun 24, 2021 5:27 pm | Caribbean Premier League 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.