Trinbago Knight Riders Team Squad 2021

The Trinbago Knight Riders, previously known as the Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, is one of the T20 cricket franchises that is going to participate in the CPL 2021. The team was found in 2013 for the Caribbean Premier League which is a 20 overs cricket tournament. The team represents Port of Spain, Trinidad, and Tobago and is currently owned by  Red Chillies Entertainment and Mehta Group of Businesses.  Red Chillies Entertainment is also the owner of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL. 

Queen's Park Oval, located in Port of Spain, is the home sporting ground of The Trinbago. In 2016, Mr. Shah Rukh Khan, the co-owner of the TKR, changed the name of the team, from Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel to Trinbago Knight Riders. Trinbago has successfully achieved the CPL trophy in 2015 for the first time where they defeated the opposition, Barbados Tridents, by 20 runs at their home ground. Colin Munro is the most run maker and Dwayne Bravo is the highest wicket-taker for TKR but he will not join this season.

While the Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) kept the majority of their players for the CPL 2021 season, they also acquired a few new faces. The Riders will be trying to defend their Caribbean Premier League championship, which they won last year, with a quality lineup in place. Kieron Pollard, the unflappable captain of the Trinbago team, is a huge plus for them. Pollard has played in numerous T20 competitions across the world and is a real master of the format. But TKR isn't only about Pollard.

Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Sandeep Lamichhane, and Ravi Rampaul are all dynamic players capable of flipping the match any time. The Tribango Knight Riders are a dangerous and adaptable team that is difficult to stop because of their long lineup of stars. Ravi Rampaul, a Caribbean fast bowler, is one of the newcomers to the Trinbago Knight Riders this season. Sandeep Lamichhane, a Nepalese leg-spinner, was also signed by the franchise ahead of the CPL 2021 Draft. They've also brought in Sri Lankan bowler Isuru Udana, a versatile death-over bowler, and wicketkeeper-batsman Denesh Ramdin, who can fill in when needed. The former Windies skipper is also a reliable presence behind the stumps. 

The team is ready to enter the CPL 2021 under the mentorship and coaching guidance of Brendon McCullum. The players selected for the CPL 2021 is given below:

Trinbago Knight Riders Team 2021 - TKR Players Squad List For CPL T20 2021

  1. Kieron Pollard
  2. Sunil Narine
  3. Colin Munro
  4. Darren Bravo
  5. Lendl Simmons
  6. Tion Webster
  7. Akeal Hosein
  8. Jayden Seales
  9. Ali Khan
  10. Ravi Rampaul
  11. Khary Pierre
  12. Sikandar Raza
  13. Anderson Phillip
  14. Denesh Ramdin
  15. Isuru Udana
  16. Leonardo Julian
  17. Sandeep Lamichanne

By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Jun 24, 2021 5:12 pm | Caribbean Premier League 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.