Jamaica Tallawahs Team Squad 2021

Jamaica Tallawahs is the T20 cricket franchise based in Jamaica. They compete in the Caribbean Premier League. It was one of six teams formed in 2013 for the league's debut season. Parkin Kingston, Jamaica, is the home of the Jamaica Tallawahs. Jamaica Tallawahs won the debut session of the Carribean Premier League by defeating the Guyana Amazon Warriors. They are well-known for their dominant home record, having won five of their six home games. They have also become the CPL champions in 2016. Gerard Butler, a Hollywood actor, has a stake in the franchise. Paytm First Games, an Indian mobile gaming firm, has signed on as the principal sponsor of Jamaica Tallawah for the 2020 season. 

Rovman Powell is the leading captain of the team with the head coach Floyd Reifer. Chris Gayle is the highest scorer for the team with 1695 runs in 53 CPL matches. Andre Russel is the leading wicket-taker with 58 wickets in 66 matches for Jamaica in the league. 

Former two-time CPL champions Jamaica Tallawahs have recruited some major names to their group before the 2021 season of the Caribbean Premier League, especially Bangladesh's great all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan. They'll be trying to get back to their title-winning form, and that's not just a wish. They have an excellent player in Andre Russell, as well as the unpredictable Shakib Al Hasan, a Bangladeshi all-rounder. They also have Carlos Brathwaite, who is always dangerous, and the veteran Rovman Powell, Fidel Edwards, and Veerasammy Permaul. The Tallawahs were able to acquire the talents of Pakistan's emerging star Haider Ali. They have added Ibrahim Zadran, a 19-year-old Afghan opener, to their team.

Chadwick Walton has the potential to be a dominant force at the top, while Ryan Persaud may also be a threat in this format. The Jamaicans, on the other hand, will be looking for a strong performance from Russell, who is expected to lead them in the CPL 2021. The Jamaica Tallawahs have added Afghan leg-spinner, Qais Ahmad, to their spin assault. Migael Pretorius, a fast bowler from South Africa, was also selected for the international portion. Kirk McKenzie, a U-19 World Cup 2020 contender, is one of the local players that has entered the Jamaica Tallawahs team. The Jamaica Tallawahs have also signed veteran all-rounder Jason Mohammed and Jamaica's own Kennar Lewis. 

Overall, the Tallawahs have a solid lineup this season, but the key players will need to deliver their "A" performance. The full squad for Jamaica Tallawahs for Carribean Premier League 2021 session is mentioned below:

Jamaica Tallawahs Team 2021 - JT Players Squad List For CPL T20 2021

  1. Andre Russell
  2. Carlos Brathwaite
  3. Rovman Powell
  4. Chadwick Walton
  5. Fidel Edwards
  6. V Permaul
  7. Shakib Al Hasan
  8. Qais Ahmad
  9. Jason Mohammed
  10. Haider Ali
  11. Abhijai MansinghIbrahim Zadran
  12. Kennar Lewis
  13. Migael Pretorious
  14. Joshua James
  15. Kirk McKenzie
  16. Ryan Persaud

By Hitesh Jain Last updated on - Jun 24, 2021 4:30 pm | Caribbean Premier League 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved.