Highest 4th Wicket Partnership in T20 International

There are many T20 International matches where a team loses the top 3 batsmen very soon and come under pressure but thanks to the middle order that has the ability to bring back the team into the game. A cricket team playing a T20I match must have batsmen in the middle order that can handle any situation and have the skill to counterattack. It is not easy to perform well when a player knows that he does not have enough time to settle down in the shortest format of cricket. He has to take charge in any situation in order to maintain the run rate according to the conditions. Players like Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Shoaib Malik, Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokers have fought back many times and built huge partnerships for their team. 

Pakistan batsmen have recorded the maximum number of 100+ runs partnership for the 4th wicket in the T20 International, they have scored 4 times followed by New Zealand 3 times, England 3 times, South Africa 3 times, India 2 times, Bangladesh and Australia single time. A team like U.A.E has also done this feat twice, first scored by Shaiman Anwar and Rameez Shahzad against P.N.G at Abu Dhabi on 14 Apr 2017 and the second time against the same opposition on 14 Apr 2017.

It will be exciting to watch more records of 100+ runs by the batsmen in the middle order in the upcoming time.

Highest 4th Wicket Partnership in T20 International

Here is a list of the highest fourth wicket partnership in the T20 International

Batsmen (Team)





Quinton de Kock and David Miller
South Africa
174* India Guwahati 2 Oct 2022
Bikram Arora and Varun Thamotharam
166* Gibraltar Albergaria 21 Aug 2021

David Warner and Glenn Maxwell


South Africa


6 Mar 2016

Ben Duckett and Harry Brook
139* Pakistan Karachi 23 Sept 2022
Basil George and Varun Thamotharam
135* Gibraltar Waterloo 3 Jul 2022
Kevin D'Souza and Prakash Mishra
134 Serbia Sofia 24 Jun 2022
Rassie van der Dussen and David Miller
(South Africa)
131* India Delhi 9 Jun 2022

Faf du Plessis,Rassie van der Dussen
(South Africa)



Cape Town

1 Dec 2020

Aaftab Alam Khan and Heinrich Gericke
126 Bulgaria Marsa 14 May 2022

Kane Williamson and Corey Anderson
(New Zealand)



Mount Maunganui

8 Jan 2017

Colin Munro and Tom Bruce
(New Zealand)



Mount Maunganui

6 Jan 2017

Pathum Nissanka and Wanindu Hasaranga
(Sri Lanka)
123 Ireland Abu Dhabi 20 Oct 2021
Omar Rassol and Mukul Kadyan
120 Serbia Belgrade 9 Jul 2022
Suryakumar Yadav and Shreyas Iyer
119 England Nottingham 10 Jul 2022
Riazat Ali Shah and Dinesh Nakrani
118* Namibia Windhoek 9 Apr 2022

Umar Akmal and Shoaib Malik (Pakistan)




29 Feb 2016

Kevin Pietersen and Eoin Morgan



Dubai (DSC)

19 Feb 2010

JP Kotze and Craig Williams (Namibia)




20 Aug 2019

AB de Villiers and Farhaan Behardien
(South Africa)




21 Jun 2017

Shaiman Anwar and  Rameez Shahzad



Abu Dhabi

14 Apr 2017

Colin de Grandhomme and Tom Bruce
(New Zealand)


Sri Lanka


3 Sep 2019

Alex Hales and Eoin Morgan (England)


West Indies


27 Sep 2012

K L Rahul and Mahendra Singh Dhoni


West Indies


27 Aug 2016

Fakhar Zaman and Shoaib Malik




8 Jul 2018

Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik




25 Dec 2012

There are 23+ moments when the team scored 100+ runs for the 4th wicket in the history of T20 International matches. The first 4th wicket partnership of 100+ runs was added by David Warner and Glen Maxwell against South Africa at Johannesburg where Australia lost the first three wickets at 3 runs only while chasing a big target of 205 runs. But the 4th wicket partnership of 161 runs between Maxwell and Warner turned the match and registered a victory on 6 Mar 2016. For India, the first partnership of 100+ runs for the 4th wicket was struck by M S Dhoni and K L Rahul against West Indies at Lauderhill on 27 Aug 2016. K L Rahul played an awesome inning of unbeaten 110 runs while chasing a big target of 246 runs. It is interesting that West Indies has never been up to that level, the highest 4th wicket partnership in T20I for West Indies is unbeaten 87 runs between D Bravo and N Pooran against India at Chennai on 11 Nov 2018.


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us