Sri Lanka Legends Team Squad 2021

By Hitesh Jain on Mar 5, 2021 | Road Safety World Series 2021

Sri Lanka Legends team is the Sri Lanka cricket team out of five teams in the Road Safety World Series 2020-21. The Sri Lankan Legends team looks very balanced in each section and they have played exceptionally well cricket in Road Safety 2020. Tillakaratne Dilshan is the captain of the Sri Lankan Legends team.

Sri Lanka legends have won the only match that they played in 2020. Sri Lanka Legends played against Australia Legends in Road Safety 2020. Sri Lanka Legends had made 161 runs in their 20 over and won the match by 7 runs. The captain Dilshan had led from the front and took 3 wickets with the ball.  Sri Lanka Legends has a very decent bowling attack. They have quality spin bowlers on the side who can perform well. In Indian conditions, spin bowlers are very important. Sri Lankan Legends will have 4 matches in Road Safety World Series 2021.

Sri Lanka Legends Cricket Team Logo

They will play against West Indies Legends on March 6, 2021, at Raipur. Sri Lanka Legends will also have a match against South African Legends on March 8 at Raipur. All the matches will take place at Raipur under proper precautions against the pandemic Corona Virus. Sri Lanka Legends will play against Bangladesh Legends on March 10 and they will have their last league match on March 14 against England Legends.

Sri Lanka Legends will have to win 3 of their 4 matches to qualify for the knockout stage. Bowling is their plus point and they also have big hitters in the team who can hit the ball hard. Captain Dilshan will have to lead from the front consistently. He is a quality all-rounder who bats at top-order and can bowl off-spin. Fans will be there to support the Sri Lanka Legends team and it will be nice to see the all cricket legends together back on the field. Only the half capacity of the total crowd is allowed by the management.

Sri Lanka Legends Team 2021 - SLL Players Squad List For RSWS T20

  1. Tillakaratne Dilshan (Captain)
  2. Chamara Kapugedera
  3. Marvan Atapattu
  4. Farveez Maharoof
  5. Malinda Warnapura
  6. Romesh Kaluwitharana (Wicket-keeper)
  7. Ajantha Mendis
  8. Chaminda Vaas
  9. M Muralitharan
  10. Rangana Herath
  11. Sachithra Senanayake
  12. Upul Chandana
  13. Thilan Thushara
  14. Dulanjana Wijesinghe

The matches of the Road Safety World Series will be telecasted live at 7 PM IST on Colors Cineplex and Colors Rishtey network. Fans can enjoy the live-action on the Voot application as well as Jio TV. The match will be T-20 and a lot of action is expected from the Road Safety Series. The Sri Lankan Legends will not disappoint their fans and will show quality cricket.

Last updated - Mar 5, 2021 11:57 am
Copyright 2021 All rights reserved.