West Indies Legends Team Squad 2021

By Hitesh Jain on Mar 4, 2021 | Road Safety World Series 2021

West Indies Legends is the West Indies based team in the Road Safety World Series 2021. The team has many West Indian cricket legends on the side. It also has brilliant T20 explosive batsmen and good bowlers.

Brian Lara is the captain of West Indies Legends and will look forward to winning the title for the team. The team has Samuel Badree, Tino Best, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Pedro Collins and other big names on their side. Ridley Jacobs will play as a keeper-batsman in the team.

West Indies Legends have played 2 matches in RSWS and failed to win in both matches. They lost 1st match against India Legends and 2nd match against South Africa Legends. West Indies Legends showed quality cricket in 2020.

West Indies Legends Cricket Team Logo

In the 1st match of the Road Safety tournament, West Indies Legends batted first and made 150 runs. Shivnarine Chanderpaul scored the most 61 runs in 41 balls for West Indies Legends. West Indies Legends failed to win their 2nd match against South Africa Legends. West Indies Legends made 143 runs in their 20 over. Daren Ganga scored most 31 runs for West Indies Legends. Dwayne Smith is the new batsman added to the West Indies Legends side. The Presence of Dwayne Smith will help the team in both batting and bowling sections. He is an aggressive right-handed top-order batsman on the side. He can hit the ball hard and to bowl medium pace bowling.  

The matches of Road Safety was interrupted due to the pandemic and now the management is all set to continue the tournament from March 5, 2021. The matches will be played with half crowd on the ground and will be telecasted live on Colors Rishtey and Colors Cineplex network. There are 16 members in the squad of West Indies legends. West Indies Legends have played 2 matches in Road Safety and they lost both matches. They will have to win all 3 matches in Road Safety 2021 to qualify for the knockout stage.  

West Indies Legends Team 2021 - WIL Players Squad List For RSWS T20

  1. Brian Lara (Captain)
  2. Narsingh Deonarine
  3. Dinanath Ramnarine
  4. William Perkins
  5. Dwayne Smith
  6. Carl Hooper
  7. Richardo Powell
  8. Ridley Jacobs
  9. Shivnarine Chanderpaul
  10. Samuel Badree
  11. Suleiman Benn
  12. Tino Best
  13. Ryan Austin
  14. Pedro Collins
  15. Adam Sanford

Fixtures of West Indies Legends

  1. March 6, Saturday:  West Indies Legends Versus Sri Lanka Legends at Raipur.
  2. March 12, Friday: West Indies Legends Versus Bangladesh Legends at Raipur.
  3. March 16, Tuesday: West Indies Legends Versus England Legends at Raipur.
Last updated - Mar 4, 2021 12:59 pm
Copyright 2021 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved.