Kolkata Knight Riders Team List For IPL 2021

Kolkata Knight Riders is a Kolkata city-based franchise team in the Indian Premier League. Eoin Morgan will handle the captaincy of the KKR team in IPL 2021. The franchise believes in revolving around the same core and hence retained almost every match-winner.

Shubhman Gill is fixed as the first choice opener for the Kolkata Knight Riders team. Shubhman Gill had a very good IPL 2020 and is also in form. He has recently played his maiden international series for India. The KKR team also retained Tim Seifert although he did not get any chance in IPL 2020. Tim Seifert is a wicket-keeper batsman from New Zealand. He is a backup keeper-batsman in the team.

Kolkata Knight Riders Cricket Team LogoKKR Team 2021 - Kolkata Knight Riders Squad List for VIVO IPL 14

The pace bowling department of KKR is very balanced. They have Pat Cummins leading the pace department with Lockie Ferguson and new young talented Indian seam bowlers Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna etc. KKR team also has quality spin bowlers on their side. They have Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy etc. The franchise also added the experience of Harbhajan Singh and Shakib al Hassan in the auction. KKR franchise bought Shakib for 3.2 crores and Harbhajan Singh on base price.

  1. Andre Russell
  2. Ben Cutting
  3. Dinesh Karthik
  4. Eoin Morgan
  5. Harbhajan Singh
  6. Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  7. Karun Nair
  8. Kuldeep Yadav
  9. Lockie Ferguson
  10. Nitish Rana
  11. Pat Cummins
  12. Pawan Negi
  13. Prasidh Krishna
  14. Rahul Tripathi
  15. Rinku Singh
  16. Sandeep Warrier
  17. Shakib Al Hasan
  18. Sheldon Jackson
  19. Shivam Mavi
  20. Shubman Gill
  21. Sunil Narine
  22. Tim Seifert
  23. Vaibhav Arora
  24. Varun Chakravarthy
  25. Venkatesh Iyer

The franchise also bought Karun Nair in the auction and made Indian batting strong in the team. The fitness or injuries of Russell is a point of concern for management therefore they bought Ben Cutting in the auction. It was a smart buy by KKR management. He was sold to KKR at just his base price of 75 lakhs. Nitish Rana will play either in top-order or will open the innings for KKR. He was fantastic in IPL 2020. The uncapped Indian batsman proved himself in every season of IPL for KKR. Dinesh Karthik will play the role of a finisher in the team. He can hit big sixes in death over for the team. Eoin Morgan will play in middle-order and managed the game in the middle-over of the inning.

KKR has a decent bowling attack. They have bowlers who can defend 150 plus target and can put the opposition in trouble. Varun Chakravarthy is a young Indian spin bowler who proved and showed his talent in IPL 2020. He was a big positive for the KKR team in IPL 2020. Eoin Morgan will lead the KKR team from the beginning in IPL 2021. The franchise and fans will hope for better results from him in IPL 2021. There will be a big responsibility for Pat Cummins in IPL 2021. He failed to perform at his standards in IPL 2020.

Check KKR IPL 2021 Schedule


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2024 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us