Royal Challengers Bangalore Team List For IPL 2021

Royal Challengers Bangalore is a Bangalore city-based franchise team in the Indian Premier League. Virat Kohli will handle the captaincy of the RCB team for one more season in IPL 2021. RCB does not have any IPL title till now. The franchise has released some of the players before the auction of IPL 2021. Royal Challengers Bangalore has released Australian limited over leader Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Moeen Ali etc. before the auction.

The franchise has bought Glenn Maxwell for 14.25 crore. The franchise looked happy after winning his bid and said that Glenn Maxwell will fill the gap of X-factor in the team. The RCB franchise has also bought Kyle Jamieson in auction for 15 crores. He is an all-rounder from New Zealand. He does not have much experience in T20 cricket but has shown his talent in Test cricket for the New Zealand team. The franchise has also bought Daniel Christian for 4.8 crores. He is an Australian all-rounder. He had a very good BBL 2020 season. He can play the role of a finisher in the team and can also bowl his 4 over quota.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2021 - RCB Squad List for VIVO IPL 14

  1. Virat Kohli
  2. AB de Villiers
  3. Devdutt Padikkal
  4. Mohammed Siraj
  5. Navdeep Saini
  6. Washington Sundar
  7. Yuzvendra Chahal
  8. Joshua Phillipe
  9. Pavan Deshpande
  10. Shahbaz Ahmed
  11. Adam Zampa
  12. Kane Richardson
  13. Kyle Jamieson
  14. Glenn Maxwell
  15. Dan Christian
  16. Sachin Baby
  17. Rajat Patidar
  18. Mohammed Azharudeen
  19. Suyash Prabhudesai
  20. Kona Srikar Bharat

Royal Challengers Bangalore Cricket Team Logo

The franchise traded Daniel Sams and Harshal Patel from Delhi Capitals before the auction. Daniel Sams is in great form and he can be a good deal for the RCB team in IPL 2021. The RCB team is looking very balanced and strong on paper at present. They have experience of AB de Villiers, Virat Kohli, and Yuzi Chahal in the team. Devdutt Padikkal is the first choice opener for the RCB team. It will be interesting to see whether Virat Kohli will open the innings with D Padikkal or play at number 3. AB de Villiers will play in middle-order and then Glenn Maxwell will provide the finishing touch to the team.

Kyle Jamieson will come to bat in lower-middle order and he can hit the ball hard. Mohammed Siraj and Navdeep Saini will lead the pace bowling attack for the RCB team and Yuzi Chahal will lead the spin bowling attack of the team. Washington Sundar will play as a second spin bowler for the RCB team as he was very economical in IPL 2020. The team is looking sorted in batting but lagging in the bowling department. The addition of Kyle Jamieson and Glenn Maxwell will provide an opportunity to Virat Kohli to rotate his bowlers well and Maxwell will give him the 6th bowler option in every match which he will play. The fans will hope Glenn Maxwell to make this IPL season big for the team and his performance.

By Amit Sen Last updated on - Feb 28, 2021 2:10 pm | IPL 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.