Punjab Kings Team List For IPL 2021

Punjab Kings is a Punjab state-based franchise team in the Indian Premier League. KL Rahul will handle the captaincy of the Punjab team for one more season in IPL 2021. Punjab Kings did many changes in the auction of the 2021 IPL season. They released the maximum number of players in the auction for IPL 2021 and hence got the maximum budget for the auction.

Punjab Kings has sorted batting and they have focussed on bowlers in this auction. Punjab Kings bought Jhye Richardson for 14 crore INR. He is the most expensive Punjab player in the auction. He is a young energetic fast bowler from Australia. His pace will be helpful for the Punjab team to execute their plans in death overs.

Kings XI Punjab Cricket Team LogoPunjab Kings have also bought Riley Meredith in IPL auction 2021. He is also an Australian uncapped seam bowler. He can bowl with 140 plus speed. Riley Meredith has shown outstanding performance in Big Bash 2020.

Punjab Kings also has a decent batting attack. They have Chris Gayle, the Boss. Gayle had a very good IPL 2020 season for Punjab. Punjab Team fans will hope the same from the big man in IPL 2021. Punjab franchise has also bought Englishman Dawid Malan in auction at the base price only. He is currently the number 1 ICC T20 batsman. He can play at number 3 position for Punjab Kings.

The Franchise also bought Moises Henriques in the auction. He is an all-rounder from Australia. It was a fantastic buy by Punjab Kings this time. Moises Henriques will provide stability to the team with both bat and ball. Punjab Kings also bought Indian uncapped batsman Shahrukh Khan for 5.25 crore INR. Shahrukh Khan can play the role of a finisher for Punjab Kings. He has the ability to hit the ball hard and send it out of the park.

Punjab Kings Team 2021 - PK Squad List for VIVO IPL 14

  1. Arshdeep Singh
  2. Chris Gayle
  3. Chris Jordan
  4. Darshan Nalkande
  5. Dawid Malan
  6. Deepak Hooda
  7. Fabian Allen
  8. Harpreet Brar
  9. Ishan Porel
  10. Jalaj Saxena
  11. Jhye Richardson
  12. KL Rahul
  13. Mandeep Singh
  14. Mayank Agarwal
  15. Mohammed Shami
  16. Moises Henriques
  17. Murugan Ashwin
  18. Nicholas Pooran
  19. Ravi Bishnoi
  20. Riley Meredith
  21. Sarfaraz Khan
  22. Saurabh Kumar
  23. Shahrukh Khan
  24. Simran Singh
  25. Utkarsh Singh

Punjab Kings is looking a very balanced team on paper. They have Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Arshdeep Singh etc in the pace bowling department. KL Rahul and Mayank Aggarwal will play as openers for the Punjab team. Nicholas Pooran will play as a wicket-keeper batsman in the middle-order. They have Ravi Bishnoi and M Ashwin, two young spin bowlers. They have experience of KL Rahul, Chris Gayle and Mohammed Shami on their side. The franchise has also retained Deepak Hooda before the auction. He is a brilliant lower middle-order batsman. He can finish the match and with the addition of Shahrukh Khan, the batting core of Punjab Kings goes deeper. Punjab Kings has a very balanced side this season and they will look forward to winning the title in IPL 2021.


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2023 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved. Write For Us