Delhi Capitals Team List For IPL 2021

Delhi Capitals is a Delhi city-based franchise team in the Indian Premier League. Shreyas Iyer will maintain his captaincy for DC in IPL 2021. They performed extremely well in IPL 2020 and finished as runners-up. Delhi Capitals almost retained their core before the auction of IPL 2021. Delhi Capitals has bought Steven Smith in auction at a very cheap price. It was a steal deal in the auction.

They also bought all-rounder Tom Curran in auction for 5.25 crore INR. Delhi Capitals has a decent bowling attack and their fast bowlers have performed extremely well in IPL 2020. Kagiso Rabada was the leading wicket-taker of IPL 2020 and won the purple cap in the tournament. Anrich Nortje who came as a replacement for Chris Woakes had also impressed everyone with his pace. Delhi fans will expect the same quality of performance from their bowlers. Delhi team also has quality spin bowlers. They have experience of R Ashwin and Amit Mishra on their side. The franchise also bought Umesh Yadav in IPL 2021 auction on base price which is again a fantastic buy by the management.

Delhi Capitals has released Alex Carey in the auction but they bought Sam Billings as a backup of wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant. Delhi team is looking very balanced with quality experienced players in the team. The coach Ricky Ponting will look forward to achieving the title for the franchise. Shreyas Iyer will have a big responsibility of the team on his shoulder. He is a young Indian leader who has impressed everyone with his leadership skills. Wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant is the X factor for the team. The left-handed middle-order batsman is in great form and he will look forward to continuing his form for Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals Team 2021 - DC Squad List for VIVO IPL 14

  1. Ajinkya Rahane
  2. Amit Mishra
  3. Anrich Nortje
  4. Avesh Khan
  5. Axar Patel
  6. Chris Woakes
  7. Ishant Sharma
  8. Kagiso Rabada
  9. Lalit Yadav
  10. Lukman Meriwala
  11. M Siddharth
  12. Marcus Stoinis
  13. Praveen Dubey
  14. Prithvi Shaw
  15. Ravichandran Ashwin
  16. Ripal Patel
  17. Rishabh Pant
  18. Sam Billings
  19. Shikhar Dhawan
  20. Shimron Hetmyer
  21. Shreyas Iyer
  22. Steve Smith
  23. Tom Curran
  24. Umesh Yadav
  25. Vishnu Vinod

It will be interesting to see whether DC management gives an opportunity to Marcus Stoinis to open the inning or not. Shikhar Dhawan is the first choice as the opener of the team but who will open with him is a big question. DC has plenty of contenders for the opening batsman slot. They have Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Steven Smith and Marcus Stoinis who all can open the inning for the team.

DC team failed to perform against Mumbai Indians in IPL 2020. They played 4 matches against the MI team and lost all 4 matches. Delhi team will bounce back in IPL 2021 and they will surely learn from their mistakes in season 2021. They are very much capable of winning the title this time. The addition of Umesh Yadav will give much more power to Delhi pace bowling attack.

By Amit Sen Last updated on - Feb 24, 2021 4:02 pm | IPL 2021


  • Cricket News
  • , Copyright 2022 All rights reserved.