Karachi Kings Team Squad 2021

By Hitesh Jain on Feb 10, 2021 | PSL 2021

Since 2016, Pakistan Cricket Board has been organizing a Twenty-20 cricket tournament named Pakistan Super League in which 6 teams take part. Karachi Kings is one of the Twenty-20 cricket franchises that was launched in December 2015 in order to take part in the Pakistan Super League.

In 2015, the franchise was bought at $US 26 million for ten years by Salman Iqbal, the CEO and President of ARY Digital Network of Pakistan. Currently, Tariq Wasi is the CEO of the KK franchise. Wasim Akram is the president of the team and the marketing department comes under the authority of Shehzad Hassan Khan.

Karachi Kings Cricket Team LogoKarachi Kings would like to continue their journey with Imad Wasim as a captain. Herschelle Gibbs will be a leading coach and Dougie Brown is the assistant coach for PSL 2021 season. Dean Jones, also known as Professor Deano, was the coach and motivator of the team. The team won their first PSL title in 2020 under the guidance of coach Dean Jones and the captaincy of Imad Wasim. They registered a historic victory by five wickets against Lahore Qalandars in the Final.

Last year on 24 September, He passed away due to a heart attack and that’s why Herschelle Gibbs is appointed as the new head coach. Babar Azam with 1516 runs, has been a top scorer for the team since the start of the tournament and the leading wicket-taker is Mohammad Amir, who has taken 49 wickets till now.

Karachi Kings Team 2021 - KK Players Squad List For PSL T20

Karachi Kings has retained its 8 players as per PSL guidelines under the categories of Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, Supplementary, and Emerging players. For PSL 2021 season, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Colin Ingram (South Africa) selected under the Platinum category, Imad Wasim and Dan Christian were kept under the Diamond category. The Gold category consists of Amir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, and Chadwick Walton. Waqas Masood, Danish Aziz, Joe Clarke, Mohammad Ilyas, and Zeeshan Malik were kept under Silver Category. Arshad Iqbal and Qasim Akram come under the Emerging player category. Noor Ahmed comes under the Supplementary category.

Finally, Karachi Kings is all set to enter the sixth season of the PSL T20 tournament with the winning spirits and want to defend the title in 2021 PSL.

Check : Karachi Kings Schedule 2021

Last updated - Feb 10, 2021 5:58 pm
Copyright 2021 CricSchedule.com. All rights reserved.