Champions League T20 Schedule 2014

Champions League T20 Schedule 2014 cricket Tournament will start on Sep 8, 2014 in N/A. The last match of the tournament will be held on Sep 30, 2014.

The Champions League T20 schedule is prepared following the success of the IPL which allowed other teams from different similar tournaments like that of IPL to take part in this contest. The Champions League T20 fixtures is prepared keeping in mind the best interest of the players from different franchises of the countries. There are situations under the Champions League T20 time table where one player might be a part of two separate franchises; in such a case it’s either up to the player or a negotiable deal is drawn between both the parties to decide which franchise the player will represent under the Champions League Twenty20 schedule. The Champions League Twenty20 fixtures provide a solid platform for youngsters who have a lot of interest in the shorter format of the game to prove their mettle.

Fortunately, there hasn't been any controversies regarding the Champions League T20 time table; this is probably due to the time gap between One day international tournaments that don’t invite a lot of criticism as far as the IPL critics are concerned; more over clt20 fixtures are held to involve stiff competition between participating franchises from different cricket playing nations. Much like IPL, the clt20 matches are filled with excitement; the difference between the two events may be the fact that all the IPL teams get a "home team" support at every venue since it’s held in India considering the fact that the franchises of IPL belong to India unlike the other participating franchises of the tournament. One can get latest updated Champions League T20 Points Table of the tournament at

Qualifier: Sunrisers Hyderabad (India), Otago Volts (New Zealand), Kandurata Maroons (Sri Lanka), Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan). Note : Otago Volts and Sunrisers Hyderabad won the qualifiers and entered group league matches.

Group A: Mumbai Indians (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Rajasthan Royals (India), Otago Volts (New Zealand)

Group B: Chennai Super Kings (India), Titans (South Africa), Brisbane Heat (Australia), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies), Sunrisers Hyderabad (India)

Date Match Details
No Schedule Available.
Embed Code
<script language="javascript" src=""></script>
<noscript><a href="">Champions League T20 Schedule</a></noscript>
Champions League T20 Schedule, CLT20 Fixtures, Champions League Twenty20 Time Table
Copyright 2014 All rights reserved.