List of Cricket Teams
The popularity of cricket is increasing day by day around the world. Currently, the total no. of cricket teams which are officially registered to the International Cricket Council is 105 (10 full time members, 35 associate members and 60 affiliate members). The 10 teams which are the full time members of ICC are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand, England, West Indies, South Africa and Zimbabwe. These teams play cricket at the international level on a regular basis and they participate in each and every event organized by the ICC. As far as the associate members are concerned, if they have to take part in ICC events, they need to clear the qualifier round first.

The 60 affiliate members don’t take part even in the qualifier round of the ICC events. They are just supposed to make the game more popular in their countries by organizing tournaments at school and college levels. These days, some of the fulltime members of ICC such as Board for Control of Cricket in India and Cricket Australia have started organizing local T20 leagues like IPL and BBL. The tournaments like these are great sources of income for the boards.

Following is the list of the top international and domestic teams. You just click on the names of either of those teams and you will be able to find out the tournaments in which that team is going to take part in near future.

Official International Teams

Sr. No. Team Name Description
1 AfghanistanNational Team
2 AustraliaNational Team
3 BangladeshNational Team
4 CanadaNational Team
5 EnglandNational Team
6 GuyanaNational Team
7 Hong KongNational Team
8 IndiaNational Team
9 IrelandNational Team
10 KenyaNational Team
11 NepalNational Team
12 NetherlandsNational Team
13 New ZealandNational Team
14 PakistanNational Team
15 ScotlandNational Team
16 South AfricaNational Team
17 Sri LankaNational Team
18 United Arab EmiratesNational Team
19 West IndiesNational Team
20 ZimbabweNational Team

Domestic and League Teams

Sr. No. Team Name Description
1 Adelaide StrikersDomestic League
2 Auckland AcesDomestic League
3 Brisbane HeatDomestic League
4 Cape CobrasDomestic League
5 Central StagsDomestic League
6 Chennai Super KingsDomestic League
7 Chevrolet KnightsDomestic League
8 Chevrolet WarriorsDomestic League
9 Deccan ChargersDomestic League
10 Delhi DaredevilsDomestic League
11 Faisalabad WolvesDomestic League
12 Highveld LionsDomestic League
13 Hobart HurricanesDomestic League
14 Kandurata MaroonsDomestic League
15 Kings XI PunjabDomestic League
16 Kochi Tuskers KeralaDomestic League
17 Kolkata Knight RidersDomestic League
18 Melbourne RenegadesDomestic League
19 Melbourne StarsDomestic League
20 Mumbai IndiansDomestic League
21 New South Wales BluesDomestic League
22 OtagoDomestic League
23 Perth ScorchersDomestic League
24 Pune WarriorsDomestic League
25 Queensland BullsDomestic League
26 Rajasthan RoyalsDomestic League
27 Retravision WarriorsDomestic League
28 Royal Challengers BangaloreDomestic League
29 Ruhuna RhinosDomestic League
30 Sialkot StallionsDomestic League
31 SomersetDomestic League
32 South Australian RedbacksDomestic League
33 Sunrisers HyderabadDomestic League
34 SussexDomestic League
35 Sydney SixersDomestic League
36 Sydney ThunderDomestic League
37 Tasmanian TigersDomestic League
38 TitansDomestic League
39 Trinidad and TobagoDomestic League
40 Victorian BushrangersDomestic League
41 WayambaDomestic League
42 YorkshireDomestic League
Join Facebook